Bill,
In making a chart read-only, it's now necessary to save the file,
close Guide, open guide.dat, make the file read-only, save it, then
reopen Guide. Later, if you want to make a change, you have to
repeat the process. A toggle on the Load dialog to do and undo this
read-only would be great. Maybe on your "wish list?"
Larry
Laren Dart
http://ldart.got.net