Overwriting mark files

Bill J Gray Feb 16, 2003

Hi Truman,

Yes, I'd forgotten to mention that I'd gotten half the job (overwriting
the existing mark) done before, and only now completed the other
half (asking the user "do you _want_ to overwrite this mark?") just
now.

Also, I forgot to address the "Guide 7" issue: Ove, the fixes
all involve Guide 8. You can _probably_ download the Guide 8 software
from the site and use it to update your Guide 7 install, still using
the Guide 7 "CD" on your network computer. I'd recommend backing
up your existing Guide 7 install first, and make no guarantees about
this. True, I've not done anything on purpose to break backward
compatibility. But it's not been on my list of concerns, either, and
I may have broken it without realizing it.

-- Bill